Board of Directors of the
Paper Science and Chemical Engineering Foundation at the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Ed Buehler, President (2020-2022)
Retired VP and GM - Specialty Papers
Verso Corporation

Matt Fischer, Vice President/ Treasurer (2020-2022)
Senior Director, Technical Services

Don Guay, Secretary (2020-2022)
Director of Operational Excellence
ND Paper

Eli Swanson, Past-President (2018-2020)
(Ex Officio/voting)
Attorney, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLC

Dr. Karyn Biasca (Ex Officio/non-voting)
Chair, Department of Paper Science & Engineering, UWSP

Dr. Gregg Aiken (Ex Officio/non-voting)
Past President (2012-2014)
Executive Director, PS&ChE Foundation at UWSP

Board Members

Kyle Collett
Plant Manager- Menasha Paper Mill
U.S. Paper Mills Corp., a subsidiary of Sonoco

Tim Ellsworth
Vice President
Green Bay Operations, Georgia-Pacific

Todd Fisher
Mill Manager - Whiting Mill
Neenah Inc.

Don Gennrich
Mill Manager
Packaging Corporation of America

Rob Harvey
Regional Site Manager
Essity Corporation

Mark Hassman
Program Director
Crane Engineering

Dan Hietpas
National Account Manager

Randy Kopchinski
Director of Sales, Foam Control
Hydrite Chemical 

Kurt Mehlberg
VP-Environment, Health, and Safety
International Paper

Steve Myers
VP Operations Integrated Plants
Ahlstrom - Munksjo

Leslie Petrie
Regional Manager Container
International Paper

Steve Rau
District Account Manager
Nalco, an Ecolab Company 

Chris Satori
Engineering Technical Leader
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

John Shulstad
Senior Key Account Manager 

Kevin Sistler 
Sr. Sales Account Manager
Univar Solutions
Bulk Chemical Distribution Division

Katie Tomasoski
Talent Management & Organizational Development Manager
Verso Corporation- Quinnesec Mill

Jeff Walch
VP Containerboard Sales
Green Bay Packaging

Gary Weber (Past President 2008-2010)
Retired, VP
Great Northern Corporation

Jason Zblewski
Paper Business Unit Manager
Pixelle Specialty Solutions

Joe Fierst, Past President (2016-2018)
Plant Manager, Rhinelander Mill 
Ahlstrom - Munksjöo 

Thomas Gibson (Ex-Officio/non-voting)
Chancellor, UWSP

Brian Sloss (Ex-Officio/non-voting)
Dean, College of Natural Resources, UWSP

Executive and Nominating Committee
      Ed Buehler, President
      Matt Fischer, Vice President/ Treasurer 
      Don Guay, Secretary
      Eli Swanson , Past President
      Karyn Biasca, Department Chair
      Gregg Aiken, Executive Director

Scholarship Committee

       Ed Buehler, Chair
       Gregg Aiken
       Karyn Biasca
       Matt Fischer
       Don Guay

Donor Relations Committee
       Kevin Sistler, Chair
       Dan Hietpas
       Steve Rau

       Eli Swanson 

Academic Advisory Committee

       Karyn Biasca

Investment Management Committee

       Ed Buehler, Chair
       Gregg Aiken (Ex-Officio/non-voting)
       Don Guay

       Matt Fischer

Ad Hoc Committee Chemical Industry Financial Support
      Chris Satori - Lead
       Ed Buehler
       Joe Fierst
       Don Guay
       Mark Hassman
       Jason Zblewski